Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Being sexually active after an assault

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Being sexually active after an assault
covenguy
Neophyte
Member # 108564

Icon 1 posted      Profile for covenguy     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, my name is Steven. I'm now 23, so I hope that's not to old to be seeking advice here. I don't know of a specific label to inform you of my orientation, but I'll try to explain it the best I can. I am attracted to people, usually intelligent, but that's neither here nor there in some cases. A lot of the time, I don't even realize what gender or sex someone is until I stop and think about it for one reason or another. I can't really explain it, but I simply am blind to that kind of thing a lot of the time. Now that I've got some background out of the way, let's get on with the question, shall we?

I was in marching band in high school; color guard to be exact. I was not yet sexually active at this point in my life, and you could go as far as to say I'm not really "active" now either. I was attracted to a flute player who had very recently transferred to our school. We talked and hung our quite a bit, and at one football game, after the half time show, we went for a walk. He took me out behind the buses so we could be alone away from the noise and talk. I'll state now, though it is virtually unimportant, that he was quite a bit larger than me, in height and weight. He proceeded to hold me down and forcibly penetrate me while I was on the ground. I'm sure the entire ordeal lasted minutes at most, but it felt like an eternity to me, and for the longest time I blacked it out of my memory altogether.