Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Risk assessment + Birth control

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Risk assessment + Birth control
gmhomey123
Neophyte
Member # 107929

Icon 1 posted      Profile for gmhomey123     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, so this is my first time posting and i have a two part question:

1) Firstly, I am taking levlen ED pill and I take it like clock work. It was good for the first 10 months I took it, but now for the past 5 months I have been getting symptoms that I had before going on the pill eg (heavy periods again, increased breast tenderness, ovulation sympotms)... does that mean its not working and should I ask my doctor to put me on a high dosage pill? Can the pill just stop working? * also as far as those 5 months go I took pregnancy tests and weren't pregnant so it is completely random... :/

2) I was with my boyfriend and I had just gotten back from overseas and was pretty sketchy with my pill taking (I never missed one and took them all within a two hour time frame). Anyway I was on the 9th day in my active pills and I was touching him through his underpants and felt alot of precum on my fingers. I think it was atleast a 15 min time period later and i think i may have touched the outside of my vagina accidentally. So i freaked out because I already have concerns with the effectiveness of my existing pill and my recent lack of discipline in taking it so I went to the pharmacy and took plan B within an hour of the incident. I have read your information and am just checking that I have got it right and I am low risk?

thanks sorry I know im anxious i just want to check the facts with you and then I will move on and just wait until my period hopefully. I would really appreciate your answers [Smile]