Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Relationships and virginity

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Relationships and virginity
wordnerd25
Neophyte
Member # 58644

Icon 1 posted      Profile for wordnerd25     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi. I'm a 19-year-old female college student, and a virgin. I do not want a serious relationship, nor do I feel that I would want one any time soon--I think it could be years. However, I do not want to be a virgin any more. There was a time when I wanted to be in love with the guy I lost my virginity to, but I'm not sure I can wait for that: I don't particularly want to fall in love at the moment, nor do I think that I could. And I don't want to wait until I'm 30 years old to have sex. So, my question is, should I lose it to a guy I'm not in a relationship with? I think I could probably get a casual dating/consistent hook-up type of situation going with one of a couple of different guys. But is it regrettable to lose your virginity in that kind of situation? Is your first time even that big a deal? Thank you for your time.
Posts: 29 | From: USA | Registered: Mar 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
KittenGoddess
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 1679

Icon 1 posted      Profile for KittenGoddess     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post