Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Problems with arousal?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Problems with arousal?
Vralaena
Neophyte
Member # 53734

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Vralaena         Edit/Delete Post 
This is a little embarrassing, but I am pretty desperate for answers, so i'll give it a go.
I am a 17-year-old girl, currently dating a fantastic boy. i really enjoy being with him, but the problem is I can't get aroused! He's the first person i've ever really 'been' with, so i have no prior experience. When he performs oral sex or anything like that on me (and he clearly knows what he's doing, haha) i don't really feel much. we've never actually had sex. sometimes, if there is enough 'momentum' so to speak, i do feel a sort of building sensation but it's not what i'd define as pleasurable and it drops off quite quickly - sort of like I have to pee? (hence the embarrassing). this sort of sensation also occurs when i try to masturbate vigorously; again, too little and i feel nothing at all.
so there's my dilemma. any help would be greatly appreciated!

Posts: 6 | From: Canada | Registered: Jan 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Pumpkin_Pie
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 5822

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Pumpkin_Pie     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Vralena,

Your situation isn't unique and there's no need to feel embarasssed - well done on asking the question and trying to find answers!

Are there situations where you feel aroused besides when you're having sex?

Do you think that it's possible that you're not ready for sexual activity just yet?

Rebecca

Posts: 896 | From: Europe | Registered: Nov 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Vralaena
Neophyte
Member # 53734