Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » I broke my roommate.

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I broke my roommate.
mellygirl
Activist
Member # 28588

Icon 5 posted      Profile for mellygirl     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Okay, here's the situation... I'm a college student and next year I'm leaving the dorms and living with my current roommate, her fiance (soon to be husband) and two of his guy roommates. So the five of us are all really good friends. I've been attracted to one of the guys since, well, since I met him. In October we fooled around (to a very small extent) for like a week, and then jointly decided that we should quit, for fear of getting caught by our roomies and because I was in a complicated relationship with another guy. And we went back to just being really, really good friends... like the kind of friends you always hope for.

But, for the past month, our situation has been escalating. We started spending even more time together, flirted more, cuddled, etc. Two nights ago, when we were the only ones left awake in his room, watching a movie, we both started to get sleepy. So, because there's only one couch, I laid down on top of him... which is not normally a big deal (regardless of the guy). But I could tell he had a boner, and so I looked at him and he kissed me. We fooled around a little bit for about an hour before I went to bed. We also made plans to sneak out the next night to the apartment where we're living next year (I'm living there this summer and have the only key).