Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » tampon trouble

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: tampon trouble
InquiringMind
Neophyte
Member # 24840

Icon 1 posted      Profile for InquiringMind     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am a college freshman and have been menstruating for over five and a half years, but still cannot figure out how to use a tampon correctly. I swear, it doesn't fit! And it hurts even to try to get it in.

When I was younger and a virgin, I always assumed that my vagina was abnormally small and tight, and that I would probably have to wait until I was sexually active to start wearing tampons.

However...I am sexually active now. My boyfriend's penis, which is obviously much bigger than a tampon, has no trouble sliding right in. It makes absolutely no sense to me that a tampon would still not fit.

This is so embarrassing, since even my younger sisters have no problems with tampons! Obviously, I know where my vagina is and I'm perfectly familiar with the normal instructions for inserting a tampon. The only problem is, it just doesn't work!

I have always been a little squeamish about touching those areas...I have virtually never masturbated to orgasm, and rarely touch myself there at all. Like I said though, I am very sexually active with my boyfriend and enjoy it very much. It's not that I am unfamiliar with my sex organs or anything.

I have tried to insert tampons so many times. Once, I got it almost all the way in, but the bottom still stuck out and it was very painful.

What is the problem? Why can't I use tampons???

Posts: 11 | Registered: Aug 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Ashy
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 4764

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Ashy     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Here are some tips...