Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Gender Issues » Verbally assaulted for being female, then sent threatening images over Facebook

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Verbally assaulted for being female, then sent threatening images over Facebook
Neophyte
Member # 100948

Icon 1 posted      Profile for 708     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi Scarleteen,

I'm going to try and summarize this quickly. Basically I am an admin on a gaming group on Facebook with over 5,000 members. On the group today, one of the members began abusing me particularly focusing on my gender. The argument between him and I went on for some time before I asked could he leave the group or I would ban him. Afterward, I felt guilty for my harshness and sent him a private message apologising, and stating I was sorry if I had upset him and I would rather I make friends on the group than enemies.

He began to question why I cared so much to message him, being female meant I was heartless, horrible, only using my sexuality to get anywhere. I had never met this guy on my life and got angry, trying to explain to him he was wrong to say that, and if he wanted to trade some items in the game we could. He called me names, told me to **** off. I told him he could feel free to block me if he wanted, but I refused to play victim to him. I wish I had never even PMed him in the first place.

It got suddenly very much worse. He started sending me images of murder scenes, real ones, of mutilated women. Immediately I was terrified and blocked him right away, and deleted the messages. They were so graphic and vile that I vomited. He stated that he loved the sight of dead women. How can anyone be so sick?!