Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » MEMBER-ONLY FORUMS » Village People » Well, Hi, I guess!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Well, Hi, I guess!
Sunset_Rose
Activist
Member # 10181

Icon 12 posted      Profile for Sunset_Rose     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi!
A whole thread?
To write about ME?
What a wonderful idea, Mizz Scarlet!
No, in all seriousness, I have been here for a while, posting, advising, and generally poking my nose in. I guess I just never really got around to talking about myself!
For those who need an introduction, heres a little bit about me.
Im 15 years old, and I am a mad high school student from (near) Cambridge, England. I am going to take my GSCE's (Equivalent of SATs, maybe?) next Spring, and I am very nervous.
I am, as you will see from my previous posts, generally happy and always ready to give an opinion on everything, as my friends and family will be quick to tell you!
Another thing about me- i'm quite creative. Singing, playing the piano (or attempting to), writing stories and poems, and reading extensivly are some of my favorite hobbies.

While I am here, i would really like to thank Mizz Scarlet, for creating this site, and everyone who has had and continues to have a hand in it. This is really fantastic,
thank you!

Ok, so theres my background said and done.
I guess I should move onto the present...
Christmas is coming! God, I am such a little kid! I love Christmas. The family, the snow, the giving presents, the meaning of joy and happiness, and everything to do with this festive time of year.