Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » MEMBER-ONLY FORUMS » Village People » That Dude_who_writes...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: That Dude_who_writes...
Dude_who_writes
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 5640

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Dude_who_writes     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Wow,

I just realized that, even though I've been coming to these boards for almost four months and I'm now an advocate, I've never really introduced myself. Seems kind of strange. Hmm...

Anyway, I'll tell everyone a little bit about myself -- I know you're all dying to know. Actually, my real reason for posting in this forum is my sudden interest in cataloguing everything that is me, this Dude_who_writes.

Iíll start with formal introductions. My real name is Tim, and I live in what I like to call Hicksville USA, but what is actually known generally as Northern Michigan (for those of you who know the area, Iím wedged in between Cadillac and Traverse City, in a little town called Bear Lake). Iím a bisexual teen who is only out to some of my closest friends, and quite content in being so. Iím honest about my sexual orientation when it comes up for the most part (read: when the person isnít homophobic AND/OR my parents/family), but other than that; I pretty much view it as irrelevant. Itís not something that needs to be brought up at every conversation junction, you know?