Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » MEMBER-ONLY FORUMS » Village People » Mary (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3   
Author Topic: Mary
Mary
Activist
Member # 2769

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Mary     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello, everyone. I just started coming to this site a few days ago, and I like it a lot! Everyone seems really nice here I think I'll be coming back a lot, so I thought I'd introduce myself and make myself comfy.

My nickname is Mary, and I'm a 14 year-old female. I live in Ohio with my parents, 8 cats, and pet rat. I'm a Freshman in High School. I'm really interested in art, animal rights, and working with people. Right now, I'm thinking that I want to be a social worker when I get out of college, because I really care about people, and I want to help our human race.

I suffer from depression, and I just got over a bad case of it. When I say 'just got over' I mean like, a few months ago. It's taking a long time to heal. I'm seeing a therapist, Amy, and she helps me a lot, but I still slip back sometimes. I think sometimes it's all in my head... I'm really sensative, and I let things get to me too much.

I'm a lesbian, and I just came out to my family and friends last year. My friend and I are thinking about starting a Gay-Straight Alliance at our school where we can help people better understand homosexuality. I think one of the reasons I was born this way was to help others understand it and to hopefully stop all of the hate that is associated with it.

Well, I guess that's all I can say right now. I'm gonna go check out some other people's posts. Take care, everyone

Posts: 500 | From: Ohio, U.S.A. | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
keoki_14
Activist