Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Safer Sex & Birth Control » condom tips?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: condom tips?
ilovenerds
Neophyte
Member # 47947

Icon 1 posted      Profile for ilovenerds     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
So, I am new to condoms. My boyfriend and I used a condom for the first time a few days ago for oral sex. We are both STD free, we only use them because I'm not a fan of the taste of semen [Razz]

Do you have any tips for using them for oral specifically? The condom excess kept tickling my throat and it kept slipping. His penis is more of the short/thick variety, so I don't think the condom was too large, we just didn't use it right. I know how to put it on and take it off, but the condom just wouldn't cooperate.

Also, should I be weary of the condoms you get in the machines in the gas station bathrooms? This one was in a little box wrapped in plastic, and the exp. date on the aluminum wrapper said 2013. It was a Hygeia (sp?) flavored condom.

Posts: 35 | From: Land of Love | Registered: Jul 2010  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Karybu
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 20094

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Karybu     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
You do need to leave a little bit of room in the tip to prevent condom breakage, but you could try leaving a bit less next time and see if that helps. As for the slipping, the best thing you can do is try several different types of condoms and see which ones fit him best and feel most comfortable.

Condoms bought in gas station bathrooms and the like are generally not the greatest, and while it wasn't expired and didn't break, you're really better off getting a pack of condoms from a pharmacy or grocery store.

--------------------