Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex in Media: Books, Magazines, Films, TV & More » women-friendly erotica?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: women-friendly erotica?
marigold
Activist
Member # 43862

Icon 1 posted      Profile for marigold     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
hello,
I don't know, if we can talk here about things we haven't found yet, instead of certain books/movies/etc. Sorry if this thread crosses some line.

I haven't read erotica until recently, and altrough I know the one thing I will certainly find on the internet is sex, I'd like to ask for some help here.

The thing I've met with is a book of Alais Nin (something like that), and while it worked quite well (I'm not good at inventing fantasies yet), I couldn't (or didn't want to, by the way) stop noticing all the little malefic features of it.

Like that wanting sex for the women there 9 out of 10 cases equals wanting PVI, they always orgasm from that alone (so it makes the rest of them feel frigid and incomplete), and there's a lot of power inequality there, almost-rapes, idealized prostitutes, or sex scenes masked as something else, like a medical exam, so the "pacient" must trust the "doctor".

Now I can imagine, that BSM can be legit, for some people who has overcame their problems already, but I think, that in my case I might find these scenes attractive partly because they are given "in a package" with general sexyness, an on the other hand - because if one hadn't overcame yet completely her inhibitions, but wants to have sex, fantasysing about someone, who not just is perfect, but makes the decisions "good girls doesn't make" for her too, can feel like getting rid of a burden. Like one can remain passive and "innocent" and get the pleasures in the same time.