Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » A problem with my libido...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: A problem with my libido...
Member # 72069

Icon 5 posted      Profile for Frostylight     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I have a problem with my libido: it's practically nonexistent. For some background, I have no sexual experience save for a few masturbatory explorations, which proved to naturally be quite pleasurable.

For some reason, in the past few months, I haven't been able to orgasm; I try to masturbate, but I end up getting frustrated and stop. My old fantasies no longer work. I've stopped trying to force it.

It's been a long while since I've felt good and properly horny; I only seem to feel horny when Im on my period, and then I can't really do anything about it. Is there something wrong with me? Is this normal? It's rather worrying me...

Posts: 2 | Registered: Jul 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 25425

Icon 1 posted      Profile for September     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Our libido is not always constant, but it can come and go over the course of our lifetime. Sometimes there is a reason for that (increased stress, medication, big life changes, etc), sometimes there isn't.

Scarleteen Volunteer

"The question is not who will let me, but who is going to stop me." -Ayn Rand

Posts: 9192 | From: Cologne, Germany | Registered: Sep 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Member # 29754

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Johann7     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post