Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » is it normal to feel like this?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: is it normal to feel like this?
flippo
Neophyte
Member # 60699

Icon 1 posted      Profile for flippo     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Do other people feel like this, or is it just me because I'm a paranoid person in general? I'm relatively new to being sexually active, but it's like every month I have sex I just live in fear until I get my period, even if NOTHING went wrong. I use condoms properly and I pay close attention to my body but every time I feel a minor cramp in my abdomen or anything, my mind says PREGNANT. Am I just crazy and paranoid, or is it good that I'm so conscious of my body? How can I relax a little?
Posts: 31 | From: USA | Registered: Mar 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
loststone
Activist
Member # 51804

Icon 1 posted      Profile for loststone     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi flippo.

It sounds like you're having some anxiety about pregnancy risk, would you say that's what this is? Are there any other factors that are concerning you?

If you're feeling anxious about pregnancy risk, it could be that maybe you're not feeling taking these risks is right for you at the moment. And there are things you can do about that: you could only engage in sex which doesn't pose a pregnancy risk, or you could use another method of contraception as well as condoms, for example.

Was that any help?

Posts: 134 | From: UK | Registered: Jan 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
flippo
Neophyte
Member # 60699

Icon 1 posted      Profile for flippo     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post