Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » Getting Some "Alone Time"

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Getting Some "Alone Time"
Tashi
Activist
Member # 47955

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Tashi     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I guess this question mostly goes out to those that have been in a college setting, or have shared a living space with a roommate. I'm a freshman in college this year, and my boyfriend and I are in a long-distance relationship. It's going as well as can be expected thus far, but there are times where my mind will wander, I'll be distracted by sexual thoughts of him, and find that I don't really have a good location to masturbate or act upon my sex drive. It's not a huge problem, but it gets a bit frustrating when I really want to touch myself and my roommate is in the room or sleeping/in bed. I've never liked masturbating in the shower as much, and in dorm showers, there isn't a lot of space to work with/it's still a somewhat public area.

Any advice on how you dealt with satisfying yourself while you had a roommate? (Also, I don't think I could talk to her about it and ask for some "alone time," she's fairly conservative, but we live well together, and I don't want to make things awkward or anything)

Thanks!

Posts: 101 | From: USA | Registered: Jul 2010  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
lucidkitty
Activist
Member # 49104

Icon 1 posted      Profile for lucidkitty     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote