Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » ADVICE NEEDED!!!!!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: ADVICE NEEDED!!!!!
LBelle22
Activist
Member # 35782

Icon 7 posted      Profile for LBelle22     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm 15(I'll be turning 16 in June) and I'm kind of new to all of this. They don't teach Sex-Ed at my school so I decided to learn a bit on my own. That's how I got to this website (which by the way is great). I'm learning so much not only about sex but also about being confident in myself. I just have to say thanks to Heather Corinna and all of the people who have given me alot of great advice.

Putting that aside, I have a couple of things that I'd like to say/ask and I hope I'll get some responses.

*I'm new to this whole 'sex-thing' and I am still in the process of learning terms and stuff (so sorry in advance for any mis-communication).

So, here I go:
1. When is the right age to go to a Gynecologist?

2. How do you know if you're really ready to have sex? If you're mature enough? If you're prepared ( as in know all the facts and have taken all precautions)?

3. Does anyone have any stories about their own first time and what it was like (don't worry I don't mean give me a buch of details, just the cliff notes version)? * Would be greatly appreciated!

4. Does anyone have any advice on learning to be comfortable in your own skin? Feeling good about one's body?

and finally...

5. If anyone has any helpful links for me I would be really thankful!

P.S. Soooooooooooo sorry about all the questions, It's just that I'm new and I'm curious to learn about alot of different things.

Posts: 40 | From: Providence, RI | Registered: Nov 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
-Lauren-