Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » Different pill brands?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Different pill brands?
misslizzie
Neophyte
Member # 34801

Icon 1 posted      Profile for misslizzie     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello! This is my first time posting on this board--you guys seem to be a very well-informed bunch, and I have a tough question.

I have been on birth control pills for a little about a year (prior to that I was on the shot). I have been using Aviane. I became really, really moody and grumpy since I started taking Aviane. I would get mad or cry for no reason and snap a lot at people (especially my boyfriend). We always got along fairly well (for the 1.5 years that we were dating prior to pills) and since I started taking Aviane I became a lot more neurotic, grumpy and sensitive. I switched briefly to Tri-Sprintec and seemed to have no bad side effects, but I recently went back to Aviane because it's cheaper and I've been just as grumpy. Has anyone else here noticed moody side effects from Aviane, Tri-Sprintec, or other pill brands? Can I get around the moody side effects by changing brands, or do I need to go off of pills entirely?

Thanks!

Posts: 1 | From: Washington, DC | Registered: Jul 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
ASargent42
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 28733

Icon 1 posted      Profile for ASargent42     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Different brands work differently for different people.

Would the lack of grumpiness make up for the extra cost of the tri sprintec? because it might be worth trying to switch back to the tri-sprintec, if it really worked better for you than the aviane.