Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » Opinions, views, thoughts on sex needed

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Opinions, views, thoughts on sex needed
alikatze
Neophyte
Member # 32822

Icon 1 posted      Profile for alikatze     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello, I am a graduate student in a Women's Health Nurse Practitioner program in Chicago and I am writing a research paper this term on how teens view their sexuality. I was given permission to post here by the webmistress, Heather Corinna. What I am most interested in hearing is how teens feel about sex, what's most important to them, how do teens communicate with one another, what happens on a date, what feels good/what doesn't...

I am not looking for any one thing, I'd like to build a narrative that I can include in my paper. I am interested in this topic because there is a lack of teen voices in the academic literature on teen sex. Also, most of our sex ed curricula ignores what teens know/do/feel/think.

If anyone has other good suggestions for sources (other than Scarleteen) where teens discuss sexuality and their feelings about it, please let me know!

Many thanks!
Alikatze.

--------------------
RN, Women's Health Nurse Practitioner-in progress

Posts: 9 | From: Evanston, Illinois | Registered: Feb 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
(And if you need more takers, Ali, you can always bribe them with promises of amusing childhood tales of me I probably don't even remember myself at this point. [Smile] )

--------------------
Heather Corinna, Executive Director & Founder, Scarleteen