Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » Tampon trouble-pls help!!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Tampon trouble-pls help!!
funnimunki
Neophyte
Member # 26111

Icon 1 posted      Profile for funnimunki     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Ok so I've been using pads for the last say 6 years and I cant say i like them at all. They just feel.. well yukky lol. So I decided to try tampons on a few occasions and to my great frustration I just couldn't get them in. It hurt like hell... whats my problem? I know i'm real tite down there but I seriously wanna be able to use tampons but its just too sore and i cant seem to get the right angle or i dunno hey but the damn things just don't wanna do in! Any advice?

Thanks! ;-)

funnimunki

Posts: 2 | From: South Africa | Registered: Nov 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
DarkChild717
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 139

Icon 1 posted      Profile for DarkChild717     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome to scarleteen!

Tampons can be a bit tricky. You can try different body positions to help get them in. Or, you can use a bit of lubrication if they're really not wanting to go in.

Try laying down on your bed or something of that nature. That might help.

(Also, women aren't "tight". The vaginal canal is really mostly muscle, and is designed to flex, so it can hold a tampon or birth a child. )

Posts: 2789 | From: The Evergreen State | Registered: Jun 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Vanilla Citrus
Neophyte
Member # 26127

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Vanilla Citrus     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post