Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » swimming with tampons

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: swimming with tampons
pix
Activist
Member # 13496

Icon 1 posted      Profile for pix     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
ok, i've been wearing tampons for about two years, and believe it or not, i've never ended up swimming during my period. but i'm just wondering, are you supposed to change your tampon before you go into the water? or if i've only been wearing it an hour or so can i just use that one? also, should i take it out right after? or is it okay to leave it in for a while... and if so how long?
thnx.

Posts: 109 | From: canada | Registered: Jun 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
BabyGurl8706
Activist
Member # 13227

Icon 1 posted      Profile for BabyGurl8706     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Nope.Not unless it has been in there for over 4 hours, and you are heavy. I know when my girlfriends and I go swimming if they are on their period when they get out they change their Tampon just in case.Plus to water can get up in you vagina and the tampon could soak up the water.
Hope I helped.
BabyGurl

------------------

Don't worry about yesterday for it has passed.Don't Worry about tomorrow for it is in the future.Worry about today for it could be your last.

Posts: 56 | From: Back In The sticks of Missouri | Registered: May 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
silent_darkness
Neophyte
Member # 13218

Icon 1 posted      Profile for silent_darkness     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post