Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sexual Identity » I'm gay and I think I have a crush on a girl...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I'm gay and I think I have a crush on a girl...
chacaron
Neophyte
Member # 44745

Icon 1 posted      Profile for chacaron         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi, so I have a huge problem.
After about 2 or 3 years of questioning, I finally realized that I was gay, and I haven't come out or anything, but I've been in a few relationships. It's my first year at this school and I think I love a girl in my grade. So I asked her out, and the problem is that I have no idea what to do. At all. It's been 5 weeks and nothing whatsoever romantic has gone on, and it's getting kind of boring. I keep telling myself that I'll say certain things to her, arm around her shoulder, etc., but whenever I walk up to her I can't bring myself to it. It's really conflicting, confusing, and frustrating, and I'd appreciate some advice.

Posts: 5 | From: United States | Registered: Nov 2009  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
moonlight bouncing off water
Peer Ambassador
Member # 44338

Icon 1 posted      Profile for moonlight bouncing off water     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Well being gay or straight is rarely one hundred thousand percent. (And just because you like many guys and one girl it does not mean you are bisexual, but don't discount that either)Don't worry this is completely normal. But you say you can't bring your self to put your arm around her and such; is this because you feel that you should not be feeling this way for her? Or is it because, while you may feel that way not near her, in reality, when you are around her, it just does not feel romantic? Either is perfectly normal.