Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sexual Identity » I think I'm bi. Okay...Now what?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I think I'm bi. Okay...Now what?
InvisibleInk
Neophyte
Member # 33068

Icon 1 posted      Profile for InvisibleInk     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'd like to start off by saying that I'm a girl. This is my first time coming out in any sort of way. It's extremely awkward, and I've never admitted it before because I was afraid that writing about my suspicions would only turn them into realities. Not that I've ever had a problem with any sexualities, it's just that if it's true that I'm bisexual, it would throw my lifestyle way off balance.
Lately, I've been questioning my sexuality mainly because of one person. There's this girl who has caught my eye. She's older than me by about 3 or 4 years, actually. She's not all that physically attractive, but looks have never really mattered to me. The thing that I love is that she's one of the most charming people I've ever met, and yes, I have had fantasies about her. I can see myself in a happy relationship with her. I could go into details, but to save time I'll summarize: I love her.
My problem: The fact that she's older than me would make people look at me funny. The fact that she's a girl would make people look at me funny. And, of course, my parents (who still worry about me all the time) would freak out.
I'm not sure if she's gay. She's joked about it, and sometimes even hinted when it's just us, but I really want to be sure before suggesting anything.
And... She'll only be here for a few more months before moving to another part of the country.