Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sexual Identity » is it more than friendship?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: is it more than friendship?
abby
Neophyte
Member # 1501

Icon 1 posted      Profile for abby     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
My best friend came out about two years ago. Until then, I'd never considered that I might be bi, but ever since it's plagued me a great deal. I find at times I'm quite attracted to her, and I do love her a lot. I feel similarly about another good friend of mine, albeit, not as strongly, and she is bi.
I have no sexual experience of either the straight or gay variety, but I am quite sure I'm attracted to guys, just these friends of mine throw me. Is it possible that I'm reacting to sexual tension?
Are these just awesome friendships or I am I bi?
comments? reactions? they'd be helpful for the confused.

Posts: 1 | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Pixie69
Activist
Member # 406

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Pixie69     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Darling you are whatever you want to be. If you feel that you're bi then call yourself bi, if you're "straight but not narrow" or "opensexual" than be that. Do you like them in a sisterly way? Do you like them in a sexual way? Would you want a relationship with them beyond friendship? Do you feel this way for other females?

Just think about these questions, you can answer them for us if you like, but remember you are whatever you want to be.

Brittany

------------------
I'm the good girl that everyone thinks is a bad girl pretending to be a good girl :D

Posts: 1339 | From: Las Vegas, NV, USA | Registered: Jul 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Hanne
Sexpert
Member # 100