Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » Can't do this...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Can't do this...
missabel
Neophyte
Member # 95135

Icon 1 posted      Profile for missabel     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Forgive me if this post is a little all over the place, but I'm in a bit of a panic right now.

Some history:

I am a college student (in my third year) and just found out I am pregnant. Can't believe I am writing that. I have been with my boyfriend for a year, can't take birth control because of a clotting disorder so we've just been using condoms and pulling out.

My period was two weeks late, took a test, pregnant.

I have no idea what I'm going to do.

I come from a very conservative Christian family and am a Christian myself. I have always felt that I could never have an abortion and know I would feel immense guilt over it because of personal beliefs.

I am very involved in the church and am terrified of people finding out.

I have no idea what I'm going to do with school- I have one year left of undergraduate and was planning on applying for graduate school next year. I don't have a job, I am a full time student. So is my boyfriend. He has a little money saved, but not much- in order to afford anything, one of us would have to drop out of school.

I know adoption is an option but I just can't imagine not knowing this child, not raising it, not being his or her mother. I feel like I already am.

Right now, I am too scared to even go to the doctor. I am frozen with fear, too scared to take action or do anything. I know I need things like prenatal vitamins but I don't know how I'm going to break the news to my parents... to my family... my grandparents.