Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » Babies on the mind...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Babies on the mind...
KrazeeCaramel94263
Neophyte
Member # 43547

Icon 1 posted      Profile for KrazeeCaramel94263     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Me and my boyfriend have been together for five years now. I am 22 and he is 24 he works full time and I am a college student. We discuss having kids and marriage quite a bit, we both want kids someday. It seems lately for some reason that is all I think about is how badly I want to a baby RIGHT NOW! He is ready when I am but I would like to finish college I have two years left yet. He brings up the case that he doesn't want to be told old because he wants to be fairly young when the kids leave and I agree. I know finances play a large roll but if you think about it you can never afford a child until you have one... I don't know I just can't stop thinking about having a baby. I know it would be very wise to finish my education first. I guess I am just looking for piece of mind and to stop thinking so badly about this. Thank you for listening!
Posts: 38 | From: Michigan | Registered: Aug 2009  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Ecofem
Activist
Member # 13388

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Ecofem     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post