Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » Teenage telling their parents they're pregnant.

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Teenage telling their parents they're pregnant.
Typical Young and Dumb Teenager?
Activist
Member # 37530

Icon 2 posted      Profile for Typical Young and Dumb Teenager?     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm a sophomore in high school, and I've seen quite a few girls get pregnant and have their babies in the last year and half- all of which have kept their children. In fact, I know three girls who have gotten pregnant in the last two or three months- none were planned.

How would/did you go about telling your parents? Would you consider an abortion (saying that you are pregnant at a teenager)? Who would you tell first, second, and third?

I know a couple who found out the girl was pregnant about a month ago; it wasn't until two weeks later that both their parents found out, because one of the boy's friend's parents told his mom, who then confronted him about it.

The reason I ask is because I'm afraid I might be, but I guess I don't find any reason to worry right now because what's done, is done; although, I really, really wish I would just start my period tonight/tomorrow like I'm suppose to! (Take a test to find out for sure; I know, I know. I really just don't want to know. It would be a nightmare in my eyes right now!) But how did/would you go about everything?

[ 02-17-2009, 05:33 PM: Message edited by: Typical Young and Dumb Teenager? ]

--------------------
Young and Dumb.
"Life is a balance of holding on and letting go." - Keith Urban

Posts: 243 | From: USA | Registered: Mar 2008  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
bluejumprope
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 40774