Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » pregnant without sex???

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: pregnant without sex???
Wannawait81
Neophyte
Member # 26924

Icon 5 posted      Profile for Wannawait81     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Usually my periods are very regular, but in times of stress it changes. Like just after I graduated from high school, for example, I waited 43 days for my period, and worried about pregnancy even though I wasn't even sexually active at all. Stupid, yeah, but it didn't occur to me that maybe it was just the stress of graduating.

Now I've graduated from college and I'm facing many important decisions in my life. I have a boyfriend of 3 years, and we've been intimate (touching, kissing, etc) a lot, but never had sex - or rather, we engaged in manual activities occasionally, but never vaginal intercourse. However, recently I've had a fluctuation in my period schedule. I went to San Francisco November 1st and had my period for 5 days starting with the flight (on schedule though). Two weeks later when I flew back, I had my period again, November 15th, after all kinds of walking and running for several hours each day.

My graduation was months before in May, but my boyfriend just graduated in December. I think we had some fairly intimate nights just before he graduated (although still no sex). I've been sorta stressed about our next step in life.. so I don't know if it's a factor or what.. but it's already January 10th (which is 8 weeks after my last period started), and I still haven't had another period yet. Should I be worried about pregnancy??? I'm not queasy or experiencing any of the symptoms I found online, but I haven't seen a gynocologist yet. Any advice? Am I being stupid/paranoid? Please help, thanks.