Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » i never expected this?!?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: i never expected this?!?
Peanutbuttercups
Neophyte
Member # 11335

Icon 11 posted      Profile for Peanutbuttercups     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
hey all, im kinda new to this so bare with me. okay i have a boyfriend who i love very much but one night i was at my best guy friends house and we were watching a movie and one thing led to another and we had sex! at first he couldnt get hard so as soon as he did he hurried and penetrated.He didnt cum in me but im still worried that i might be pregnant.We used the withdrawel method. Its monday and my period isnt supposed to come until saturday but the past four days ive been the worst grouch and ive been nauseus and have had the worst gas and constipation. my stomach also feels really full all the time. i know its too early to test i have to wait atleast another week but can someone please shed some light on how im feeling??? please!!!
Posts: 3 | From: s'port, LA us | Registered: Jan 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Zanney
Activist
Member # 8696

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Zanney     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi!

First off, there is no way to diagnose a pregancy from "symptoms". Some women experience many, some none, and many things (such as indigestion, crabiness) can be attributed to other causes.

You can take a pregnancy test 10-14 days after unprotected sex, or when your period is due. If it turns up negative, take another after a week to verify that result.