Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » My body is awesome! And yours is too! :)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: My body is awesome! And yours is too! :)
Lauren057
Neophyte
Member # 85016

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Lauren057     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I just wanted to start a post (might already be one, but who even knows)about all of us young women and how totally freaking AWESOME our bodies are. I am a biology student, and I am shocked and awed everyday by things that our bodies do for us!
I love my body. I'm 5'6', I weigh almost 145lb,and have some reasonably newly acquired curves [Smile] I work with horses, if I was tiny, my body would not be as able to do the things I love with it.
I love dancing and running and riding horses. I also love enjoying something else my body was meant to do, sex. I love the way whoever I'm with enjoys my body, and I love enjoying their body. OI have endometriosis, which is a condition where your uterine lining grows outside your uterus. So, even though my body hurts me, and somedays I wish I could have a different one, mine is perfect the way it is <3
Let's hear it for all of our gorgeous, lovely, bodies, that do all of the things we love to do so well!

--------------------
Lauren :)

Posts: 25 | From: Canada | Registered: Oct 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
kitties20
Neophyte
Member # 95092

Icon 1 posted      Profile for kitties20     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am 20 years old and i am also a biology student! Our bodies have such a great organization with every process. I absolutely love it.