Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » Menstrural Cups - Pros and Cons?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Menstrural Cups - Pros and Cons?
Mandy08
Neophyte
Member # 42113

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Mandy08     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi all,

I've been considering getting a menstrural cup for a few months now. I've looked at the various websites that carry them, have read other articles about them, among other research. They sound absolutely wonderful and I was delighted to find out that they sell them at my favorite organic foods grocery store!

I was wondering if I could get some personal accounts on menstrural cups, though. I like to hear the pros and cons that people have experienced. A lot of the customer reviews and such are mostly pros, though.

I asked my mom-in-law (well, she is sort of my MIL) about menstrural cups because she always has very wise input on a lot of things. [Smile] She told me they were absolutely horrible because they have the tendency to overflow and leak a lot.

I am very tired of having dryness and cramping caused by tampons and I absolutely hate how messy maxi-pads are. And the aspect on not having to worry about TSS is very nice.

I just wanted to make sure I'm not wasting money when I go to buy one.

So menstrural cup Pros? Cons? Oh, and if there are any specific brands you like? I'm specifically looking at the DivaCup.

Thank you!

Sincerely,
Mandy

[ 11-01-2009, 04:54 PM: Message edited by: Mandy08 ]

Posts: 29 | From: Over the Hills and Far Away | Registered: Feb 2009  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post