Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » still changing?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: still changing?
not_a_hobgoblin
Activist
Member # 29206

Icon 8 posted      Profile for not_a_hobgoblin     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
This is kind of a body weight issue, and I realize it's going to sound like whining to a lot of people, but this is bothering me that it's bothering me, and I just wanted to throw it out there and see what people think.

So I'm a sophomore in college, and I've always been a very willowy kid. I ate terribly and didn't exercise in high school and barely ever broke 120 pounds; I always assumed I just had a really high metabolism or something. I started working out in college and gained some muscle mass weight (to about 135), but didn't really change my body shape or size at all. But in the past couple of weeks, I've noticed my clothes fitting very differently, and when I went to the health center for a respiratory infection, my weight was at 150.

(And for a reality check- I *know* these numbers are small. I know I'm not overweight, or fat, or anything demeaning. But it's still shocking, in a matter of proportions: over two years, I added a quarter again of my weight.)