Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » XTC

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: XTC
Ryuu
Activist
Member # 742

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Ryuu     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Before I stopped watching TV due to my infatuation with music, I remember Loveline always got occasional calls about the drug ecstasy, so I know this has got to be an on-subject topic. The drug was hardly very popular when I was a freshman in high school when I was taking a semester long required health class. So it got absolutely no mention. I'm just curious how much attention it's been getting from health class teachers since its recent surge in popularity. Post your view points too on this issue as well, especially how it relates to your romantic relationships.
Posts: 82 | From: Colorado, US | Registered: Aug 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Beppie
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 94

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Beppie     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I don't know about America, but ever since a suburban White Middle Class Australian girl died as a result of ecstasy taking about five years ago, there's been a big deal about teaching kids not to take ecstacy. Of course the fact that a heap of kids who didn't fit into that socio-economic group had also died from the drug seemed to escape the media's attention, but that's another matter.

Personally, I have no desire to try the drug. It sounds incredibly dangerous. If you want a high, go hang-gliding.

Posts: 2710 | From: Australia | Registered: Jun 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Gumdrop Girl
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 568

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Gumdrop Girl     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post