Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » Hair coloring woes

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Hair coloring woes
froggy_dear
Activist
Member # 14139

Icon 1 posted      Profile for froggy_dear     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Okay. So I got my hair colored today. Blue. All of it, and it goes down to at least the middle of my back. I've never done this before at all. Now the stuff they used is semi-permanent, and he said that I could wash it if I wanted it a bit lighter. Which I kind of do.

But I just stepped in the shower and as soon as my hair was wet, color was streaming down my body. Can some one reassure me that it won't all just run out? That it's okay for it to run at first, and maybe it won't keep doing that? Thanks all, whatever the answer is.

------------------
I see you shiver with antici......pation

Posts: 317 | From: Seattle, WA | Registered: Jul 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
BiLLaBaBy017
Activist
Member # 6514

Icon 1 posted      Profile for BiLLaBaBy017     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
It will not all just "run out." The next time you take a shower, don't freak if you see the blue, it is normal for some of it to come out. Since it is semi permanent, it will come out anyways, usually up to 24 shampoos. I have dyed my hair all colors of the rainbow, and I was told that the reason it runs the first few shampoos is because when you rinse out the haircolor and apply the conditioning cream, then rinse that out you don't get all of the color out. So, rest assured that you won't lose all the blue

------------------
--B--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yesterday is history
Tomorrow is mystery
Today is a gift