Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » Working to Much?!?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Working to Much?!?
CMTFlovesHAH
Activist
Member # 12774

Icon 9 posted      Profile for CMTFlovesHAH     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, I just recently got a job. My second job ever. I am 18 and I work as a seasonal cashier at Toys R Us. I have never worked this much in my life. Now my manager has got me working 7 days in a row from 6 and 1/2 hours a day to 8 hours a day.
I over heard that this other girl I work with wanted next Friday off of work to go to 2 doctors oppts. because she is a diabetic and he would not let her off of work.
The manager is a perverted weirdo guy and I really do not feel comfortable talking to him. At all. I really need a day off of work. I get off of work after getting up at 7 and get off at 5 and come home and sleep. I don't have a life anymore. What can I do? Is he working me to much?
Yesterday a woman was REALLY rude to me and I just broke down. I ran to the bathroom and cried. Two of the assistant managers talked to me and were really nice about it, they said I could go home if I wanted to but I really want to keep this job. So they let me go re-shop and straighten stuff until I got off of work.

What can I do? I'm just so tired, and I really need a life back.

Posts: 76 | From: NC, USA | Registered: Apr 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
wobblyheadedjane
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 11569

Icon 1 posted      Profile for wobblyheadedjane     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post