Sound Off - Scarleteen Boards
  Relationships
  College & Relationships...

profile | register | preferences | faq | search

UBBFriend: Email This Page to Someone! next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   College & Relationships...
Defily
Neophyte

posted 11-19-2000 01:37 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for Defily     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
I'm only a sophomore in high school, and my boyfriend of a little under 8 months is only a junior in high school. But we ARE forced to start thinking of the future, because neither of us really have any doubts that we will still be together. I am a needy and jealous person. I could never ever ever ever ever ever ever be in a LDR. Never. My boyfriend is a needy and almost as jealous as me, person. He could never ever ever ever ever ever ever be in a LDR. Never. That said, college talk is been being brought up a lot, especially for him. He doesn't really know what his plans are. At the University of Iowa, which is in the town we live in, you only have to be in the top half of your class and have completed simple courses to get in. Jason is not sure if he will be in the top half, but he's guessing he will be. I, on the other hand, have a bit different of a goal. Berkeley, CA. That's where I want to be. It's a pretty selective school, but I'm thinking I could most likely get in. My parents are willing to pay, so that's not an issue, but his parents are not willing to pay for school, so money is a thing he has to worry about. Jason has told me that he would move for me. The thing is, we don't know what to do about college. Should he wait a year, to see what I end up doing, so he doesn't have to transfer? Or should he start at Iowa and hope I don't get in? Heh, or if he does not get into Iowa, should he go to a community college and then transfer to a different community college once we get to California. One thing, I don't want to stay in California. I don't want to raise a family there. I just want to g