Sound Off - Scarleteen Boards
  Village People
  Who the **** is Londongirl?

profile | register | preferences | faq | search

UBBFriend: Email This Page to Someone! next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Who the **** is Londongirl?
Londongirl
Activist

posted 07-13-2004 01:21 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for Londongirl     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Hi, I've been posting here quite a lot, so I thought I'd post up some info about myself for anyone who is curious......

I'm a mature psychology student who is about to graduate. I am from London in the UK.

I started reading Scarleteen's pages for my own information. Then I got interested in other people's problems (spot the psych student, oh yeah), and one day I registered to try to help one of the younger users who was in a crisis. I figured that with an interest in psychology, some basic counselling skills, a knowledge of safer sex, 30+ years experience of living on this planet and time on my hands, maybe I could make myself useful. Since then I've tried to help out where I can. However no-one should regard me as having any kind of expert status, as I only have 30 hours counselling skills training, and a psychology degree here is just academic, not practical. And I'm not an official volunteer here, so anyting I post is my personal opinion, not Scarleteen's.

So now you know......

------------------
Londongirl
University Student (about to graduate - what to do now????????)

[This message has been edited by Londongirl (edited 02-07-2005).]

IP: Logged

aoooch
Neophyte

posted 08-25-2004 04:12 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for aoooch     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
I just found this site due to the post about safe suicide.

I'm also from London, an undergraduate student of Physics though.

I look to the internet in a way to find a reason for my lack of relationship.

I also am atttending regular counselling after a suicide attempt.