Sound Off - Scarleteen Boards
  Village People
  Dzuunmod

profile | register | preferences | faq | search

UBBFriend: Email This Page to Someone! next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Dzuunmod
Dzuunmod
Advocate

posted 11-23-2001 09:20 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for Dzuunmod     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
I am the one I call Dzuunmod. I'm happily partnered with Rizzo, and I live with her in Montreal.

I love journalism. I'll talk about journalism and media issues with you until you want to go away. I'm an editor at my university's newspaper, and I'm involved in Canadian University Press, which is like Associated Press, but for Canadian university and college newspapers.

I also love music, most types, actually, but only the good of each type. Right now, I'm into listening to stuff where the musicians sound like they're at war with each other. Emo/Math Rock-ish sort of stuff. I'm liking North of America, Moneen and Weights and Measures, all solid Canadian stuff, for a start.

Y'know, I don't know what to write, here. I have thoughts, really I do, but journalism school has trained me to keep them out of the public eye. For so long, I've been told not to write anything other than the facts, or other people's opinons about the facts. I've found that this semester, with an opinion writing class happening, it's been really hard to get back into the groove of writing what I feel. I feel like, why would anyone care what I have to say, now. I mean, how presumptuous is that, right?

------------------
i'm not really gay, I think/it's hard to tell with only one/push too hard towards the edge/i'm only safe on halloween
-Eric's Trip

IP: Logged

Dzuunmod
Advocate

posted 12-04-2001 10:26 AM     Click Here to See the Profile for Dzuunmod     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote