Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » feeling violated.

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: feeling violated.
humourlessfeminist
Neophyte
Member # 107302

Icon 1 posted      Profile for humourlessfeminist     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
apologies in advance for the marathon post.

i'm studying abroad for a semester and in the meantime am maintaining a long distance relationship with my boyfriend. a few months ago, i cheated on him with a friend, but because i was drunk i've been left feeling horribly confused as to the extent that this was my fault, as well as feeling violated and traumatised by the whole incident.

this happened a few days after i had said goodbye to my boyfriend, and i was quite upset and lonely. some of my travel plans had fallen through, and so i'd arranged to visit my friend and stay at his place for a night. i had always been attracted to him but certainly never intended on doing anything about it.

that night, i hung out with him and his friends and got sloppy drunk, in part at his urging (not that i'm not responsible for how messy i got, but in retrospect i am pissed that he encouraged me to finish a bottle of wine and kept buying me drinks when i was clearly not in a good state). at one point i told him that i had been flirting with him and apologised. he told me that as much as he wanted to he wouldn't kiss me because he had respect for my relationship yada yada yada.

surprise surprise, we ended up kissing. i knew that this wasn't a good move on my part but frankly it felt more like a silly mistake than some huge moral transgression and so i didn't feel hugely uncomfortable. we went back to his place and chatted for a bit and continued to make out.