Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » Weird Problem

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Weird Problem
helpneeded1
Neophyte
Member # 95378

Icon 9 posted      Profile for helpneeded1     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
So I have a problem that is extremly weird and has been bugging me for a long while. Its quite a length situation however. So I am a young college student and interned over the summer from about ending of March till early August this year. It was out of the state I live about four hours away from home so I was forced to house in a university near work that was housing students from different places that were interning in that area, so there were a number of students from different schools and places in the US. I tend to be very anti-social because I am very shy and dislike making conversation with new people because I hate the thought of rejection. Long story short I barely made friends up there except with a suitemate and even then we barely hung out. So I typically worked Mondays to Fridays from 8am to 5pm and I had to use public transportation to get thru and from work. The University in which I was staying had shuttles that would pick up interns from the metro station and take them pack to campus as part of their housing package. So every day I would finish work around 5pm and get back to the metro station around 5:40 to catch the 6pm shuttle back to campus. A little bit into the my internship I notice a boy at the metro also waiting for the shuttle so of course he was an intern staying up at the university as well. The first day I noticed him I thought to myself “dude thinks he is cute probably arrogant” because he decided to stand and wait for the shuttle instead of having a seat on the bench near the bus stop. The next time I saw him at th