Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » Lost Right Now

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Lost Right Now
the stars never rise
Neophyte
Member # 95855

Icon 11 posted      Profile for the stars never rise     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
So I'm new to Scarleteen [Smile] .. I just joined up because it seemed like a cool site and then I thought maybe some of you here might be able to offer me some adivce or insights regarding some things that I'm going through right now. I don't want to immediately ramble into it, because it would make an impossibly long post, but I've been feeling really really lost lately re leaving behind the boyfriend I lived with for five years and moving to a new province. I feel like I am having to really reconsider all my plans for the future (college, kids, marriage, etc.) and after being on my own again for the last year I know I need to start making some decisions because I'm now 22, single, and still making minimum wage.

Not only am I no longer sure which direction my life is going in, I'm still having trouble sleeping at night when I'm by myself, I get a sick feeling every once in a while when I remember where I am, and I get overcome with a painful feeling even when I'm doing mundane things like waiting for the train. I still cry sometimes.