Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » Exam Stress

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Exam Stress
XXXHayleyBabyXXX
Activist
Member # 44858

Icon 9 posted      Profile for XXXHayleyBabyXXX     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I didn't know where to put this so feel free to move it if it's in the wrong place [Smile]

I'm currently studying for final exams [which are at the beginning of June]. I dropped out of school over a year ago and started studying from home doing a distance learning course [they send you notes, correct homework ect. I was stressed, not at a good place in my life, in a REALLY bad relationship, just felt like everyting was going wrong. Hated school, the people....the teachers....the stress....the cliques....I just got to the stage where I couldn't handle it anymore. Made a stupid decision and dropped out.

Need to do this exam in order to get into college and the distance learning thing seemed like a good idea at the time. But now the hours on end sitting at a desk in my bedroom on my own staring at a book and trying to work it out is REALLY getting to me.

I've taken to many risks and picked lower level subjects [which won't give me alot of points] and I'm doing less subjects then I would be if I had stayed in school which also means less points that I need to get into college. The stress if just really getting to me.

I'm WAY WAY behind schedule, basicaly have no life at the moment. Have stopped dancing, never see my friends, not sleeping because I end up up all night worrying, barely have time to eat during the day. I just feel like I can't take it anymore.

At this stage I don't think the chances of me passing and getting into college are very good so now I'm facing the thought of possibly having to repeat it next year [back in school].