Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Pregnancy Scares » Over this worry

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Over this worry
ConfusedMe89
Neophyte
Member # 109833

Icon 9 posted      Profile for ConfusedMe89     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Scarleteen,
First off, thank you for all the good work you all do here; to me your advice and facts are the best and most trust worthy on the internet, as a future teacher, I will definitely be recommending your site to my students [Smile]

I've been considering whether to write this to you for weeks becaause I know you've said you no longer will be answering these pregnancy fears, but in my current anxious state, I decided to ask.
Onto my irrational, and borderline stupid 'fear' which has been with me for years and occasionally starts up whenever I do anything "risky" (despite reading your article on different risks and this being considered a low/non risk, I still stress about it). Last December I engaged in dry sex with my man - he was clothed with underpants and jeans and myself a skirt with sheer stockings and lacy underpants. Despite reading your articles I still can't shake the feeling of a pregnancy risk - I should mention that since December I've had 4 periods relatively on time which clearly shows I'm not pregnant, but why do I continue to feel I am? (I can't tell you how many times I've read your article 'You're not pregnant, why do you think you are', my mind never stops over thinking)