Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » YAY! » Graduated Despite Hospitalization!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Graduated Despite Hospitalization!
Sans
Peer Ambassador
Member # 91788

Icon 10 posted      Profile for Sans     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I graduated with a 92% average from high school despite the fact that I was hospitalized for the last 1.5 months due to mental health issues and was unable to do any schoolwork! [Big Grin]

I'm happy! And I'm so glad that I don't have to take any courses over the summer or stay in high school for one more year in order to graduate! Now I can go to university in the fall and study piano performance, right according to plan!

I practically kneeled down and kissed my diploma when I received it, lol. [Smile]

YAY!! [Big Grin]

--------------------
"Sneak away, sneak away / If the fate is too sad / You are not a flower of hell / That kind of place... / Don't become lost, don't become lost... / Or you won't be able to grasp the entangled hand / The cry also has a limit...." - Naraku no Hana

Posts: 537 | From: Toronto, Canada | Registered: Dec 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Onionpie
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 41699

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Onionpie     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Yay sans! I'm so happy for you! Congratulations, you rock <3 And wow, 92%! That's really excellent. And a 92% will get you a big big BIG entrance scholarship, and more money towards something as expensive as university is always helpful, so big congrats there! And yay for being another music performance student at university! High five! [Big Grin]
Posts: 1311 | From: Ontario, Canada | Registered: Dec 2008  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Sans
Peer Ambassador
Member # 91788