Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » Relationship Concerns! Help!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Relationship Concerns! Help!
pocket_mouse_531
Activist
Member # 75601

Icon 1 posted      Profile for pocket_mouse_531     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hey guys!

Sorry to always have so many questions, but I'm kinda new to this "just dating" thing, so I have no clue what I'm doing.

I have a couple of questions I want to bring up. I first want to ask, is it normal after a couple of months to feel slightly awkward in a relationship? In the very beginning, when we first started dating, we were very much in the honeymoon phase. I feel like that phase is kind of over now that we've both gone home for the summer (I just finished my first year in college, he just finished his second year). We live far away from each other, so our only options of communication are texts, phone calls, and Skype calls. He texted me first about three days after we left to go home, but we didn't have much of a conversation because he was tired from driving home. While we were talking, though, it felt more like we were just two friends talking, rather than prospective partners talking. In addition to this, I don't really feel like I missed him all that much in those three days that we didn't talk. That makes me worry that I began dating him not because I like him, but because I like the attention he gave me. Is this true? How can I tell?