Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » Need a bit of advice :/

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Need a bit of advice :/
Frenchiex
Neophyte
Member # 96381

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Frenchiex     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Ok so the deal is...my boyfriend has mentioned to me a couple of times he'd like to do it without a condom. I'm already on the pill so I've been using both with him and hes said if we ever did it he'd withdraw so there wouldn't be much in me. The problem is I've never done that before because I really don't want to get pregnant. He did it a couple of times with his ex and nothing happened and she didnt get pregnant, I do know the pill works but I've always used both because then if one fails I've got the other as a backup. One of my sisters have always used the pill and condoms and has always said to me always use a condom, my other sister on the other hand changed sometimes from using both to just using condoms or just using the pill and shes never got pregnant. I really dont know what to do. I love my boyfriend and he loves me, he is the sweetest guy in the world and has never pressurised me but he has hinted a couple of times. I'd like to try it one day but i dont know if I'll be able to trust the pill enough... because I'm such a worry head.. I'm thinking what if we do and i have a massive panic attack afterwards? Do you think im also more concerned about pregnancy because im young, im 17, would waiting until i was say 20 be better? What do you think? :/

--------------------
T.T.French

Posts: 28 | From: England | Registered: Jul 2012  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3