Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » Relationship may become a problem with the parentals...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Relationship may become a problem with the parentals...
Maritess ^_^
Activist
Member # 44593

Icon 9 posted      Profile for Maritess ^_^         Edit/Delete Post 
Hi there! I'm new to the messageboards here at Scarleteen. This site is amazing and has been helpful to me for quite sometime. From relationships to sex, I've found much information that has helped both my boyfriend and I. Now onto my story....

My boyfriend and I got together July of this year. I'm 17 and he just turned 18 last month. We have a nine month age difference. Our relationship has been great since then and we share a special connection. Both he and I are very much in love and care deeply for one another. We have been intimate with each other but we have not shared my first time yet. I'm a virgin (and proud!) and he respects that. He's been sexually active before and gets tested. The times we've been together and intimate, he asks me if it's okay with me first and at any time I want to stop, to tell him and he will. He means this because at some points I have asked him to stop and he has. Though we've only been together 4-5 months, I feel ready to make love with him for the first time. I've looked at the readiness checklist and the site for first-timers and have helped me greatly. Both of us have discussed this time and time again and feel ready to make this commitment.