Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » Anyone ever had a crush on a teacher?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Anyone ever had a crush on a teacher?
rabiteen
Neophyte
Member # 22086

Icon 5 posted      Profile for rabiteen     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey, I couldn't figure out where this should go, so feel free to move it if it's in the wrong section.

I was wondering whether anybody here's experienced having a crush on their teacher, and if/how they got over it?

I'm a phd student, and I think I might have a crush on one of my lectures. It's very strange to me, because I don't really think he's physically attractive (v. old!), and I can't think what it is that's got my attention. It's confusing me quite a bit and has become rather distracting. Luckily he works in a different area to me so I've never had to meet with him personally, but he often walks into my office or our staff room and I immediately become nervous and watch him out of the corner of my eye.

Just to clarify, I'm in no way suggesting I want to act on this (and he has no idea I exist atm!), but it seems worse than a schoolgirl crush because I'm not as fickle as I was when I was a child! I just want to know whether anyone's had any experience of this kind of thing - how did it work out? Advice, etc!

Posts: 30 | From: England | Registered: Feb 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
You'd actually be hard-pressed to find people who have never, ever had a crush on a teacher than those who have. It's very, very common.