Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » How do you know if you want to break up with someone?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: How do you know if you want to break up with someone?
Alliee89
Neophyte
Member # 36769

Icon 9 posted      Profile for Alliee89         Edit/Delete Post 
I've been with my bf for over a year, longest I've ever been with someone. Well this year, he was busy finishing school, I graduated a bit before him(both in college) so we were only hanging out once every two weeks, then recently a whole month went by where we couldn't hang out(also, he lost his license, but should be getting it back soon, so that was also an issue), but ever since we met, we talk to each other every night, and still do.I finally saw him the other day, it was perfect, and I love spending time with him, I really love him. I just feel like, I'm not sure how things are now, am I going to see him next week or is he going to be busy? I'm afraid that since I hadn't seen him in so long, it's always going to be this way. I don't want to lose him, but I'm really confused on things. I even fell weird to ask him to hang out next week, like I feel like I'm being to needy. We used to hang out once a week, I don't know how things will go now. He's so sweet and I really love him, and even though we've never said it to each other, I'm sure he loves me. What should I do, do you think it's time to break it off?
Posts: 27 | From: music | Registered: Jan 2008  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Stephanie_1
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 36725

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Stephanie_1     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post