Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » I'm 16. He's 20.

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I'm 16. He's 20.
That Girl 752
Neophyte
Member # 31457

Icon 1 posted      Profile for That Girl 752     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Okay so here's the thing. I'm a Sophomore in high school. I met this guy at a like 5 person hick town party about 4 weeks ago. Haha. He's a Sophomore in College and 20 years old. But since we've been talking we can't stop, he's really nice.. and somewhat immature for his age [Smile] which makes me laugh. We've both agreed that we have a really good connection and like each other a lot. We've kissed and such, but we know it would be hard to have a relationship with the age difference. My dad knows I've been texting him and told me not to get involved already!! I told him i wasn't that stupid and that it was just texting.. a lie. What do I do? I think I'm beginning to like him a lot.
Posts: 29 | From: UK | Registered: Nov 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
cool87
Activist
Member # 29292

Icon 1 posted      Profile for cool87         Edit/Delete Post 
Do you like him as a friend or more than that ? If you'd like more than a friendship with this guy, then I'd say take things slowly. I think it's great that you've spent some time just talking, it helps you both to get to know each other a bit better. If that feels right to you, you could next arrange to meet up in a public place first such as a restaurant, the movies, what have you, anything you'd like.