Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » i've been going on dates with other guys.. hooking up with my ex. help! (kinda long)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: i've been going on dates with other guys.. hooking up with my ex. help! (kinda long)
justpeachy
Activist
Member # 26195

Icon 1 posted      Profile for justpeachy     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey everyone...

Well, my ex and I have a fairly long history together. We started dating when I was a freshman in high school & he was a sophomore in high school. We dated until the end of my junior year (the end of his senior year) -- both of which were in 2007.

So in this past year (July 2007- August 2007 him and I got back together for about 1 week, and then we just pretty much "hooked up" the rest of the summer).

He then went off to college in September 2007, and we didn't talk for many months. If we did talk, whether it was text message, phone call, or instant messenger, all we really said was hi, and had maybe a tiny conversation, and then goodbye. We only talked about 3 or 4 times in a span of 2 or 4 months.

I happened to see him in December 2007, and it was a day before my birthday...

Then we kinda lost touch with each other again between January/February 2008.

I got a random text from him just last month in March, and he wanted to know if I'd be around (he was coming home for spring break). I told him yeah I would be, and he wanted to hang out. We got to talking and we both wanted to "be" with each other sexually (that feeling was very mutual).

He proceeded to tell me that all these past months he thought he had really f***ed things up with us... and that he wanted to try "us" again.

He said he wanted things to work this time.